Safe-D: Safety through Disruption

Monthly Archives: March 2019


Safe-D/CARTEEH Graduate Student Leadership Development Seminar: Investing in Your Academic Writing


The Safe-D National UTC and Center for Advancing Research in Transportation, Emissions, Energy, and Health (CARTEEH) will be hosting their next Graduate Student Leadership Development Seminar, titled “Investing in Your Academic Writing” on Monday, April 1, 2019 (4:00 p.m. PDT; 6:00 p.m. CDT; 7:00 p.m. EDT).

Continue reading

Safe-D Research Presented at the Virginia Tech Center for Gerontology 5x5x5 Symposium


Dr. Jon Antin, Director of the Center for Vulnerable Road User Safety at VTTI, delivered a presentation on Safe-D Project 03-040: Examining Senior Drivers Adaptation to Level 2-3 Automated Vehicles Phase I results at Virgina Tech’s Center for Gerontology 5x5x5 panel held on Feb 20, 2019.

Continue reading

Safe-D Participates in the CCAT 2019 Global Symposium on Connected Vehicles & Infrastructure


On February 27, 2019, Safe-D Associate Director Sue Chrysler (TTI) represented Safe-D at the 2019 Global Symposium for Connected and Automated Vehicles and Infrastructure, sponsored by the Center for Connected and Automated Transportation (CCAT).

Continue reading