Safe-D: Safety through Disruption

Category Archives: Seminar


Alex Noble (VT) Recognized as the 2020 ISE Department Outstanding Doctoral Student


Alex Noble (VT) was recently recognized by the Virginia Tech Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering as the 2020 Outstanding Doctoral Student of the Year! Continue reading

Safe-D/CARTEEH Graduate Student Leadership Development Seminar: Developing Effective Leadership Skills


The Safe-D National UTC and Center for Advancing Research in Transportation, Emissions, Energy, and Health (CARTEEH) will be hosting their next Graduate Student Leadership Development Seminar, titled “Developing Effective Leadership Skills” on Monday, February 3, 2020 (4:00 p.m. PST; 6:00 p.m. CST; 7:00 p.m. EST).

Continue reading

Safe-D/CARTEEH Graduate Student Leadership Development Seminar: Preparing an Effective Conference Poster


The Safe-D National UTC and Center for Advancing Research in Transportation, Emissions, Energy, and Health (CARTEEH) will be hosting their next Graduate Student Leadership Development Seminar, titled “Preparing an Effective Conference Poster” on Monday, November 25, 2019 (4:00 p.m. PDT; 6:00 p.m. CDT; 7:00 p.m. EDT).

Continue reading