Safe-D: Safety through Disruption

Monthly Archives: November 2019


Safe-D Participates in Virginia Tech Science Fair


Safe-D students, Gregory Beale and Nicholas Britten (VT/VTTI), participated in the Virginia Tech Science Fair in Blacksburg, VA on November 16, 2019. Approximately 6,000 students, parents, and teachers from the local area came to learn about the wide range of scientific research conducted at Virginia Tech.

Continue reading

Safe-D/CARTEEH Graduate Student Leadership Development Seminar: Preparing an Effective Conference Poster


The Safe-D National UTC and Center for Advancing Research in Transportation, Emissions, Energy, and Health (CARTEEH) will be hosting their next Graduate Student Leadership Development Seminar, titled “Preparing an Effective Conference Poster” on Monday, November 25, 2019 (4:00 p.m. PDT; 6:00 p.m. CDT; 7:00 p.m. EDT).

Continue reading

Safe-D Student Alex Noble Wins Student Awards at HFES


Safe-D student Alex Noble (VT) won the prestigious Alphonse Chappanis Best Student Paper award at the 63rd Human Factors and Ergonomics Society Meeting on Nov. 1st in Seattle, WA. Continue reading